Skip to main content - access key m.
Skip to main navigation - access key n.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

faculty

Faculty

Anderson, William
Fluid Mechanics and Turbulent Flows

Assistant Professor william.anderson@utdallas.edu
972-883-4618
Baughn, Terry
Solid Mechanics & Design
Senior Lecturer tvbaughn@utdallas.edu
972-883-3584
Bernal, Rodrigo A.
Nanomechanics, Multiphysics, Electron Microscopy
Assistant Professor bernal@utdallas.edu
901-483-1754

Choi, Wonjae
Interfacial Fluid Mechanics

Assistant Professor wonjae.choi@utdallas.edu
972-883-6625

Dai, Xianming (Simon)
Bioinspired Materials, Heat Transfer, Thermal Management

Assistant Professor dai@utdallas.edu
972-883-5449

Fadda, Dani
Thermal Fluids Sciences, Multiphase Flow and Separation, Filtration

Clinical Associate Professor fadda@utdallas.edu
972-883-4626
Fey, Nicholas
Neuromuscular Biomechanics, Rehabilitation Engineering & Robotics, Prosthetics & Orthotics
Assistant Professor nicholas.fey@utdallas.edu
972-883-7276
Gregg, Robert D.
Rehabilitation Robotics
Assistant Professor rgregg@utdallas.edu
972-883-4657
Hart, Robert
Fluid Mechanics, Thermal Science, Engineering Education
Clinical Associate Professor robert.hart@utdallas.edu
972-883-4225
Hassanipour, Fatemeh
Heat Transfer & Fluid Mechanics
Associate Professor fatemeh@utdallas.edu
972-883-2914
Hilkert, James
Control Systems
Senior Lecturer hilkert@utdallas.edu
972-883-4681
Iungo, G. Valerio
Fluid Mechanics
Assistant Professor valerio.iungo@utdallas.edu
972-883-4621
Leonardi, Stefano
Computational Fluid Mechanics, Wind Energy, Super Hydrophobic Surfaces
Associate Professor stefano.leonardi@utdallas.edu
972-883-3564
Li, Yaoyu
Energy Systems & Mechatronics
Associate Professor yaoyu.li@utdallas.edu
972-883-4698
Lu, Hongbing
Solid & Nano Mechanics
Professor; Louis A. Beecherl Jr. Chair; Associate Department Head hongbing.lu@utdallas.edu
972-883-4647
Malik, Arif
Computational Structural Mechanics, Uncertainty, Reliability-Based Design
Associate Professor arif.malik@utdallas.edu
972-883-4550
Majewicz Fey, Ann
Medical & Surgical Robotics
Assistant Professor axm141231@utdallas.edu
972-883-4660
Minary, Majid
Nanobiomechanics & Scanning Probe Microscopy
Assistant Professor majid.minary@utdallas.edu
972-883-4641
Moheimani, Reza
Control Systems, Mechatronics, Nanotechnology
Professor; James Von Ehr Distinguished Chair reza.moheimani@utdallas.edu
972-883-4158
Park, Wooram
Robotics & Image Processing
Assistant Professor wooram.park@utdallas.edu
972-883-4625
Qian, Dong
Computational Solid Mechanics & Material Science
Professor dong.qian@utdallas.edu
972-883-4890
Qin, Zhenpeng
Biotransport, Nanotechnology, Thermo-Plasmonics, Point-of-Care Diagnostics, Biosensors
Assistant Professor zhenpeng.qin@utdallas.edu
972-883-4440
Rios, Oziel
Robotics, CAD, Design
Senior Lecturer II oziel.rios@utdallas.edu
972-883-4690
Rotea, Mario
Control Systems
Professor; Erik Jonsson Chair; Department Head rotea@utdallas.edu
972-883-2720
Ruths, Justin
Control Systems
Assistant Professor jruths@utdallas.edu
972-883-3857
Ryu, Ill
Computational Material Modeling
Assistant Professor ill.ryu@utdallas.edu
972-883-3856
Summers, Tyler
Control and Optimization, Power and Energy Networks, Distributed Robotics
Assistant Professor tyler.summers@utdallas.edu
972-883-4554
Tadesse, Yonas
Humanoids, Smart Materials, Systems, Mechatronics
Assistant Professor yonas.tadesse@utdallas.edu
972-883-4556
Thamban, P. L. Stephan
Materials Processing & Process Control Diagnostics in Semiconductor Manufacturing
Senior Lecturer stephan@utdallas.edu
972-883-4687
Voit, Walter
Shape Memory Polymers
Associate Professor walter.voit@utdallas.edu
972-883-5788
You, S.M.
Heat Transfer & Thermal Science
Professor; Associate Department Head you@utdallas.edu
972-883-4619
Zhang, Jie
Multidisciplinary Design Optimization, Power and Energy Systems, Renewable Energy
Assistant Professor jiezhang@utdallas.edu
972-883-4541

Affiliated Faculty

Blanchard, Andy Professor; Vice Provost ablanch@utdallas.edu
972-883-2273
Chabal, Yves Department Head, Professor, MSE; TI Distinguished Chair chabal@utdallas.edu
972-883-5751
Cho, Kyeongjae (KJ) Professor kjcho@utdallas.edu
972-883-2845
Fahimi, Babak Professor fahimi@utdallas.edu
972-883-6609
Goeckner, Matthew
Professor goeckner@utdallas.edu
972-883-4293
Gnade, Bruce Professor; Vice President for Research; Distinguished Chair in Microelectronics gnade@utdallas.edu
972-883-6636
Hornbeck, Larry Professor larry.hornbeck@utdallas.edu
972-883-4628
Hu, Wenchuang (Walter) Associate Professor walter.hu@utdallas.edu
972-883-6329
Hunt, Bob Professor Emeritus hunt@utdallas.edu
972-883-2191
Kim, Jiyoung Professor jiyoung.kim@utdallas.edu
972-883-6412
Kim, Moon Professor moonkim@utdallas.edu
972-883-6635
Lee, Jeong-Bong (JB) Professor jblee@utdallas.edu
972-883-2893
Spong, Mark Professor; Dean; Lars Magnus Ericsson Chair in Electrical Engineering and Excellence in Education Chair mspong@utdallas.edu
972-883-2974
Vidyasagar, Mathukumalli Professor; Cecil H. and Ida Green Chair in Systems Biology Science m.vidyasagar@utdallas.edu
972-883-4679
Wallace, Robert M. Professor, Erik Jonsson Distinguished Chair rmwallace@utdallas.edu
972-883-6638
Yurkovich, Steve Professor; Louis Beecherl, Jr. Distinguished Chair
Program Head, Systems Engineering
steve.yurkovich@utdallas.edu
972-883-2305